Uruguay Block

Uruguay (officially named Oriental Republic of Uruguay) is a country in South America. The language spoken there is Spanish. Its capital and largest city is Montevideo. Uruguay is bordered by two large neighbors, Brazil and Argentina. The only country in South America that is smaller than Uruguay is Suriname. The land is mostly flat, and there are many farms in the countryside.

The area around Uruguay was fought over by the Portuguese and Spanish Empires in the 18th century. In the 1810s it was the center of the Banda Oriental, a Federal League of states in the Río de la Plata region. Argentina and Brazil took the majority in wars, leaving Uruguay as independent.

Mercosur Summit. Conclusions for Uruguay.

With good signs, the Uruguayan delegation that traveled to Rio de Janeiro sees the beginning of a new stage in

Raul Cheyllada Raul Cheyllada
- Advertisement -
Ad imageAd image